Bureau Members

Bureau Members
Composition of Governing Council of BIS
1. Hon’ble Minister for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution,Government of India, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi-110001 President, Ex-officio
2. Hon’ble Minister of State for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution,Government of India, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi-110001 Vice President, Ex-officio
3. Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, Government of India, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi-110001 Member, Ex-officio
4. Director General, Bureau of Indian Standards, New Delhi – 110002 Member, Ex-officio
 Members of Parliament
5. Shri Bhola Singh Member, Lok Sabha
6. Shri Mahesh Poddar Member, Rajya Sabha
Representatives of the Ministries and Departments of the Central Government
7. Vacant Vacant
8. Vacant Vacant
9. Vacant Vacant
Representatives from the State Governments and the Union Territories
10. Vacant Vacant
11. Vacant Vacant
12. Vacant Vacant
13. Vacant Vacant
14. Vacant Vacant
Representatives of Recognized Consumer Organizations and Persons representing Consumer interest.
15. Smt. K. Anita Shivakumar, Remedy for Injustice and Total Empowerment Society (RITES), No. 8, “MINCHU” 1st Floor, Taralabalu Enclave, Near Yelahanka Cirlcle, B.B. Road, Yelahanka, Bengaluru, Karnataka-560064 Member
16. Vacant Vacant
Persons representing Farmers’ interests or Farmers Associations


Representatives of Industry Associations or Federations of All-India Level
18. Vacant Vacant
19. Vacant Vacant
20. Vacant Vacant
Chief Executive of Central or State Public Sector Enterprise
21. Chairman and Managing Director, NBCC (India) Limited, NBCC Bhawan, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110003 Member
Chairman or Managing Director of one industrial organisation, other than the public sector, who is awardee of a National or an International Award for Quality
22. Director, CEAT Limited, 463, Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra – 400030 Member
Representative of Scientific and Research Institutions, Technical, Educational and Professional Organizations
23. Director, Directorate of Personnel (DOP), Defence Research & Development Organization (DRDO), DRDO Bhawan, Rajaji Marg, New Delhi – 110011 Member
24. Dr. Sriparna Saha, Associate Dean (R&D), Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Patna, Bihta, Patna, Bihar – 801106 Member
25. Dr. Anant Mohan, Professor & Head, Department of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Delhi, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi – 110029 Member
Representative of Regulatory Authorities or bodies
26. Chief Executive Officer, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI), FDA Bhawan near Bal Bhawan, Kotla Road, New Delhi-110002 Member
Representative of National Accreditation Boards or bodies
27. Secretary General, Quality Council of India (QCI), Institution of Engineers Building, 2nd Floor, 2-Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002 Member
national portal logo
consumer affairs logo
relief fund logo
isro logo
iec image
niti ayog logo
digital india logo
swach bharat logo
make in india logo
(Hindi) Yogo
Skip to contentBIS