हिन्दी भाषा Skip to main content

Standardization (Service Sector)


abstract cloth

To formulate Standards on service sector including Banking and Financial Services; Education Services; Tourism Services; Accounting Services; Legal Services; Media & Entertainment Services; Health & Wellness Services; IT & ITES Services; Environment Services; Telecommunication Services; Infra & Construction Services; Transport & Logistics Services; Management & Systems.

Formulation of Indian Standards is one of the core activities of BIS. The activity is done through 3 Division Councils representing diverse areas of economy and technology, as follows:

Management and Systems Service Sector -I
Service Sector -II


national portal logo
consumer affairs logo
relief fund logo
isro logo
iec image
niti ayog logo
digital india logo
swach bharat logo
make in india logo
Skip to content