1. Home
  2.   »  
  3. Directory
  4.   »  
  5. Laboratory


Laboratory Policy & Planning Department (LPPD)

Name & Designation

Telephone Numbers


Shri A S Bhatnagar
Scientist-F & Head
011-23230860 clpolicycell[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Ajay Tewari
Scientist-C & LPPD
011-23608475 clpolicycell[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in
Ms Ankita Tripathi
Scientist-B & LPPD
011-23608475 clpolicycell[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

Central Laboratory (CL)

Name & Designation

Telephone Numbers


Shri Shyam Sunder
Scientist -F & Head
0120-4177101 headcl[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Arun Kumar Sankhwar
Scientist -B & OIC
Sample Cell
0120-4177115 sample[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Saurabh Tiwari
Scientist -D & OIC
Chemical Testing Section
0120-4177150 clc[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

Shri L. S. Chauhan

Scientist -D & OIC
Electrical Testing Section

0120-4177130 cle[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Mitra Sen Verma
Scientist -C & OIC
Mechanical Testing Section
0120-4177170 clm[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Rajat Gupta
Scientist -C & OIC
Quality Assurance
0120-4177118 clqa[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in
Ritesh Baranwal
DD (Admin & Finance)
Hindi Nodal Officer
0120-4177104 admincl[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

Administrative Office: Plot No. 20/9, Site IV, Sahibabad Industrial Area, Sahibabad 201 010
EPABX : 0120-4177100,  Email : cl[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

Regional Laboratories

Lab Name & Address

Officer Name & Designation

Telephone Numbers

Fax & Email Address

Eastern Regional Office Laboratory,
P-230, C.I.T. Scheme VII M,
Block-W, Kankurgachi,

Shri U S P Yadav

Scientist F & Head

033-23556587 Fax: 033-23555300

Northern Regional Office Laboratory
B-69, Phase VII, SAS Nagar
Industrial Focal Point, Mohali-160051

Shri Rajeev Sharma

Scientist F & Head

0172-4671027, 9023246935 Fax: 0172-2237212

Western Regional Office Laboratory Manakalaya
Bureau of Indian Standards E-9, M.I.D.C.,
Behind Marol Telephone Exchange.
Andheri (East), Mumbai 400 093

Shri Meghraj
Scientist-E & Head

Fax: 022-28253433,
28364820 28264352

Email: wrol[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

Southern Regional Office Laboratory
C.I.T Campus, IV Cross Road
Chennai-600 113

Shri A P D Dwivedi
Scientist E & Head

Fax: 044-22542158
Email: srol[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

Branch Laboratories

Lab Name & Address

Officer Name & Designation

Telephone Numbers

Fax & Email Address

Bangalore Branch Laboratory
Peenya Industiral Area,
Ist Stage, Bangalore-Tumkur Road, Bangalore-560 058

Shri Satyadeo Lal
Scientist F & Head


Email: bnbol[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

Patna Branch Laboratory
Pataliputra Industrial Estate, Patna-800 013

M.K. Parmanik

Scientist D & Head


Fax: 0612-2262305, 23721298 Email: pbol[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

Guwahati Branch Laboratory 2nd Floor,West End Block, HOUSEFED Building Complex Beltola Dispur, Guwahati-781006

S. Basu
Scientist E & Head

Fax: 0361-2221622, 2454647 Email: gbol[at]bis[dot]gov[dot]in

(English) national portal logo
(English) consumer affairs logo
(English) relief fund logo
(English) isro logo
(English) iec image
(English) niti ayog logo
(English) digital india logo
(English) swach bharat logo
make in india logo
Skip to contentBIS